FAQ

We will answer all your questions

  • What are the costs of using the app?

    add

    The application is free. However, there is an option to donate its developers. For the free usage you have the possibility to show us gratitude with a coffee on you ( Menu- patronize option). Thanks to this, you will get the access to additional functionalities.

  • Is there a possibility to edit or create your own categories?

    add

    Yes, it's possible to add your own categories. To create them, you need to add or edit a receipt and then go to "My categories" and choose "Add" option. Your categories' names can include letters, numbers, symbols and emoji.

    If you used hashtags before, now you can seen them as your own categories.

  • How can I check “My categories” statistics?

    add

    To check "My categories" statistics you need to buy us a coffe (use the patronize option). After that you need to go to "Statistics" section and click the icon in the top right corner (the one that looks like a T-shirt).

  • What happens when I buy you a coffe (use the patronize option)?

    add

    If you buy us a coffee, you'll get the access to some extra functionalities:

    • - you'll be able to download your expenses' statistics as an csv file (you can open and edit it using Excel),
    • - you'll be able to check "My categories" statistics.
  • Where are my receipts stored?

    add

    Receipts are stored on our servers. Thanks to it when you loose or change your phone, you will be able to retrieve all the receipts. In order to do it log into the app with your Facebook or Google account. In addition, you may set the app to make copies of the receipts photos in a gallery of your phone.

  • When the receipts are moved to the archives?

    add

    Receipts are automatically moved to the archive after their term of warranty expires. In order to display the archived items change filters by clicking on the funnel in the right top application corner. When you set "Show me" in an "expired" mode, the app will display the archived receipts.

  • Is there a possibility to share the receipts with multiple users?

    add

    Sharing the receipts between the two devices is only possible when you log on each with the same Google or Facebook account. In the future we would like to introduce account sharing functionality.

  • Can I use different than Google or Facebook account?

    add

    No, this is not possible. Google and Facebook accounts are the only way to create an account in an app.

  • My receipts has disappeared! What can I do?

    add

    Check if the filters for dates or prices are on. Make sure the receipt you are looking for has not been moved to the archive (funnel icon in the right top application corner). If all the filters are off and your still cannot see your receipts please contact us by sending a message (Android: Menu-> "Send report", iOS: (More-> "Report a problem")

  • How to delete your account?

    add

    If you want to remove your account, log into the application and send us a message Android: (Menu → „Send report”) IOS: (More -> Report a problem) with the information of account removing.

  • The app is missing the currency I need.

    add

    Send us a message from the app Android: (Menu → „Send report”) IOS: (More -> Report a problem) with the information which currency is missing. It will be added in the next version of the app.

  • Are the images of the receipts in the app accepted in the stores?

    add

    In order to make claims or returns of goods you do not need the paper original receipt. It is enough if you have a copy, the image of which is available in the app. However, in case you are asked for a receipt on paper you may easily have it printed from your app. For more information please refer to the opinion from a lawyer available at https://panparagon.pl/public/data/lawyerOpinion.pdf

  • Will I see my receipts even if my phone is replaced or lost?

    add

    In order to make sure your receipts are saved, please use the app after log in with Facebook or Google account. When you log into an app on a new/ different device please log in again with the Facebook/Google account and all your receipts will be retrieved.